You Only Live Twice by Ian Fleming – 2nd impression


2nd impression

Published by Jonathan Cape April 1964

You Only Live Twice by Ian Fleming

A bright 2nd impression of this James Bond novel, You Only Live Twice. This was Ian Fleming’s eleventh novel and twelfth book in the James Bond series. The novel was his last book to be published in the lifetime of Fleming with future books being published posthumously. The book was a success with 62,000 preordrs demanded on its publication. You Only Live Twice is the concluding chapter in what is known as the Blofeld Trilogy. Ricahard Chopping designed the dust jacket.

Black cloth boards with gilt Japanese lettering on the front cover. There is silver gilt lettering on the spine. Bamboo patterned end papers are clean and tidy. The contents are clean and tidy. The dust jacket is unclipped, price marked 16s net. The colours have faded. There is some wear to the corners and edges. 2 1/2 cm tear to the edge of the spine. Chipped edges of the spine. 8vo 256 printed pages

Read our blog about Starting off a Book Collection here